Custom Text

Women in Trucking: Finalists for 2014 Influential Woman in Trucking Award

By on March 19, 2014

For the fourth consecutive year, the Women in Trucking Association (WIT) and Navistar are highlighting the achievements of female role models and pioneers in the trucking industry with the Influential Woman in Trucking award. A panel of industry judges has narrowed the field to four finalists, one of whom will be named the 2014 Influential Woman in Trucking at the Truckload Carriers Association annual convention in Grapevine, Texas, on March 25, 2014.

The finalists are:

  • Amy Boerger, General Manager – Field Sales and Service, Cummins Inc.
  • Kim A. Kaplan, President and Chief Operating Officer, K-Limited Carrier Ltd.
  • Stephanie Klang, Professional Driver, Con-way Truckload
  • Marcia G. Taylor, President and Chief Executive Officer, Bennett International Group LLC

“Once again the nominations for the Influential Woman in Trucking Award included women who have truly shown leadership in the trucking industry,” said Ellen Voie, WIT president and chief executive officer. “The four finalists are women who believe in creating a better environment for all of us within the industry – and have used their leadership to influence change. The Women in Trucking Association is proud to support this award to bring awareness to their accomplishments.”

Assisting Voie in judging this year’s nominees were 2013 Influential Woman in Trucking award winner Rebecca Brewster, president and chief operating officer, American Transportation Research Institute, and Jeff Mason, executive vice president, American Trucking Associations & publisher, Transport Topics.

WIT and Navistar teamed up to develop this award in 2010 as a way to honor female leaders in trucking, and to attract and advance women within our industry. Nominations were open to the public in December 2013 and January 2014.

For more information, visit Women in Trucking’s website.

About Road King

For the professional Driver

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *